"Just Divorced"

May 6, 2008 at 4:32 pm (Uncategorized)


That is what the For Sale sign said in front of a house that was in a development we passed the other week. How lame is that? As if divorce was not common enough in our country, we now have to advertise with it to sell our houses? I think it is pretty low of this Realty company to use such a gimmick in the first place. I hope the family does not have children who have to look at such a thing and be hurt by it.

I know we are having a housing crisis, but give me a break.

2 Comments

  1. Bridget said,

    That disturbs me. Divorce is not a gimmick like “great backyard!” Divorce is a family crisis and so very painful for all involved.

  2. The Mulletin Board said,

    From someone’s perspective who is “Just divorced” and is selling a house as a result, this offends even me – and everyone who knows me knows I am not easily offended.

    Even I’m not THAT desperate to sell my house – and anyone who knows me knows how dire my house selling situation has been.

Leave a Reply

