Song of the Day 11/23/2009

November 23, 2009 at 8:42 am (free song, Freebies, mp3, qotd, review, song, song of the day, sotd) (, , , )

It is Thanksgiving week! Let us celebrate by talking about the things we are most thankful for!

On this day in 1889 – The first jukebox made its debut in San Francisco, at the Palais Royale Saloon.

SOTD: Department of Eagles – In Ear Park

CAHOTD

DOTD

RCOTD

Question of the Day:

When was the last time you actually thanked somebody? What was it for?

9 Comments

  1. Shannon said,

    I thanked the lady who sold me my popcorn last night at the movie theater.

  2. Nicole said,

    I thanked my parents for watching Kael yesterday while Tim and I went to watch New Moon and 2012! Very long day at the theatre, but two very awesome movies!

  3. Emily said,

    I thanked a lady at church for giving us Christmas dish towels with special meaning.

  4. Kel/y_H said,

    If I remember correctly, I said thanks in an email to my Grandpa (who is surprisingly quite techologically savvy) for sending me some pictures. However, the thanks was followed up by some smack talk about Nebraska-KState. Stupid Huskers!

  5. Megan said,

    Thanks to friends to going to New Moon w/ me. Thanks to Katie for being so fun at the movie. Thanks to a friend for letting me borrow the New Moon soundtrack. Thanks to JHA for it being a short week. šŸ™‚

  6. nattya61 said,

    I thank my hubby all the time. Last night he took care of Nick so I could go to bed early. I definitely thanked him for that.

  7. agrimeyhippie said,

    I’m pretty sure I thanked Dan dozens of times yesterday for various thoughtful things he did throughout the day, and I think I also thanked him just for being awesome.

  8. Kevin said,

    I thanked the woman at the gas station when I bought my Monster drink this morning.

  9. ab said,

    I thanked my sister in advance for getting an email address for me. I guess that is more of a polite request….whatever …i still said thx!

Leave a Reply

