Song of the Day 12/4/2009

December 4, 2009 at 9:27 am (Christmas, free song, qotd, song, song of the day, sotd) (, , , , , )

On this day in 1987 – Metallica released the “Cliff ‘Em All” video collection. The bootleg and unprofessional recordings had been shot during 1982-1986 when Cliff Burton was still with the band.

SOTD: Surfaris – A Surfer’s Christmas List

CAHOTD

DOTD

RCOTD

Question of the Day:

What is the best Christmas themed candy?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
6 Comments

  1. nattya61 said,

    Cherry Chocolates!!! My grandpa had to have at least two boxes every Christmas.

  2. Nicole said,

    Chocolate covered cherries. My favorite ever. My dad always gets some and puts them in the fridge, and we eat them while we’re opening presents and drinking coffee.

  3. Megan said,

    My grandma always makes peanut butter balls and peanut brittle. That means Christmas to me.

  4. Shannon said,

    I make oatmeal scotchies every Christmas. They are the best cookies known to man kind, and oddly I always have to talk people into eating them because everyone says “I don’t like oatmeal cookies” or “I don’t like butterscotch”. Oatmeal scotchies have the bizarre property of being much better than the sum of their parts, and once people try them they usually find that they can’t stop eating them.

  5. ab said,

    Vodka choc covered cherries. So festive!
    Is eggnog candy?

  6. amber said,

    My aunt makes “buckeyes” – peanut butter fudge balls dipped in chocolate.
    Peanut brittle is pretty awesome too.
    And chocolate covered cherries of cours…tho in the fridge? then the filling wouldn’t ooze right, and that would make me sad.

Leave a Reply

