Song of the Day 12/9/2009

December 9, 2009 at 8:51 am (album of the year, america, Christmas, Free, free song, mp3, music, qotd, song, song of the day, sotd) (, , , , , , )

On this day in 1972 – Elton John’s “Crocodile Rock” was released.

SOTD: Mew – Vaccine

CAHOTD

DOTD

RCOTD

Question of the Day:

It is get to know you day at SOTD! Answer the following questions and post them in the comments!

1.    What is your favorite color?

2.    What is your favorite Ice cream?

3.    What is your favorite movie of all time?

4.    What are your top 3 desert island albums?

5.    What is your favorite beverage?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
18 Comments

  1. Megan said,

    1. Orange
    2. Chocolate chunk (chocolate ice cream w/ chunks of dark chocolate)
    3. Wizard of Oz
    4. Daughtry, Celtic Thunder/Woman, Twilight
    5. Dr Pepper

  2. Kel/y_H said,

    1. Purple is my newest inspirational color
    2. Wedding cake from Miami Ice
    3. Tron
    4. Lemon Jelly – Lost Horizons, Radiohead – Kid A, and No Doubt – Tragic Kingdom
    5. Coffee

  3. Steve said,

    1. Blue, but sometimes it shifts to Green.
    2. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
    3. The Blues Brothers
    4. Robert Johnson – Collected Recording; Jimi Hendrix – Axis: Bold as Love; Radiohead – OK Computer
    5. Glenlivet on the rocks…or a tall, cold glass of Coca-Cola – depends on my mood that day.

  4. bigguy said,

    1. Orange
    2. Chocolate
    3. Ghost and Mr. Chicken
    4. John Waller, Doyle Lawson, Sidewalk Prophets
    5. Chocolate Milk.

    • Megan said,

      Ghost and Mr Chicken!! LOVE that movie. Atta boy Luther!

  5. Kevin said,

    1. Crimson
    2. Chocolate
    3. Excalibur
    4. Conan the Barbarian soundtrack, Band of Brothers soundtrack, and Glenn Danzig – Black Aria
    5. Turkish coffee

    • amber said,

      not just any old red huh, but CRIMSON! nice!

  6. Nicole said,

    1. Purple.
    2. Either Chunky Chocolate Cappuccino from Braum’s or Mr Edy’s Mint Chocolate Chip (both have big chunks of chocolate..yummy!)
    3. Bed of Roses
    4. Twilight, New Moon, and One Republic
    5. Water or unsweet tea, I guess. That’s about all I drink besides skim milk.

  7. Shannon said,

    1. Green

    2. Homemade vanilla bean

    3. Star Wars trilogy

    4. Tori Amos – Boys for Pele, Amanda Palmer – Who Killed Amanda Palmer?, Bjork – Homogenic (although if I’m stuck on a desert island where there’s enough technology that I can listen to albums, I’d prefer to have my iPod)

    5. Tea, Earl Grey, hot.

    • pencil2paper said,

      Shannon, my husband says that all the time, and I truly think that’s the only reason he likes Early Grey tea. He says it’s his favorite though…hrmph.

      • Shannon said,

        Earl Grey tea is my favorite, I actually have a box of Tazo Earl Grey right here next to me at this very moment. I’m also not a Star Trek fan (although definitely not a hater). I have a friend who is VERY into Star Trek, and when we used to work together he’d always say “tea, Earl Grey, hot” whenever I made a cup of it.

        There was a period of time when I tried to tell him that “hot” was practically unnecessary, because that’s really the only way to enjoy Earl Grey. One day, this earned me a lengthy explanation of how replicators work. I never said it again.

        Although I guess that’s what I get for being all geeky at him about tea.

      • amber said,

        ha, i didn’t catch the star trek reference, so i’m glad u explained Shannon!

  8. Enoch said,

    1. Navy Blue, the kind that is so dark it is often mistaken as black.

    2. Sandwiches

    3. Princess Bride

    4. The Waiting, “Blue Belly Sky,” They Might Be Giants, “Flood,” Jars of Clay, “Good Monsters”

    5. Russian Imperial Stout, though this is a precarious position which can be displaced at any time by a wonderful variety of high gravity ales.

    • Shannon said,

      Flood! One of the best albums of my lifetime! Did you hear about TMBG’s Flood shows where they would perform the entire album?

    • Kel/y_H said,

      I went to see TMBG at the Beaumont Club last summer and the show was billed as a Flood Anniversary show, so they played all of Flood and a lot of other stuff. Got some good video on my YouTube channel.

      I’m your only friend, I’m not your only friend, but I’m a little glowing friend, but really I’m not actually your friend.

  9. ab said,

    1. Purple!
    2. Moose Tracks!
    3. The Big Lebowski!
    4. Everything is Transit, The Blue Album, Unplugged in New York
    5. Winter | White Russians!
    Summer | sweet tea!

  10. amber said,

    1. What is your favorite color?
    Purple

    2. What is your favorite Ice cream?
    vanilla Andy’s – tho my new love is Breyer’s strawberry

    3. What is your favorite movie of all time?
    wow really? that’s too hard. War of the Roses I guess.

    4. What are your top 3 desert island albums?
    Dave Matthews Band’s Live in Central Park, Drive by Truckers’ The Dirty South, and any of BB King’s greatest hits or compilation albums.

    5. What is your favorite beverage?
    red wine, stout or cream stout beer, or milk-don’t make me choose!

  11. nattya61 said,

    1. What is your favorite color?
    Red, sometimes green

    2. What is your favorite Ice cream?
    Chocolate Cake Batter

    3. What is your favorite movie of all time?
    Wizard of Oz

    4. What are your top 3 desert island albums?
    Buffy the Vampire Slayer – Once More, with Feeling
    The X-Files: The Album – Fight The Future
    Alright, Still by Lily Allen

    5. What is your favorite beverage?
    Appletini please, easy on the tini.
    And tea. I like tea.

Leave a Reply

