Song of the Day 01/11/2010

January 11, 2010 at 7:30 am (america, Free, free song, mp3, music, qotd, song, song of the day, sotd) (, , , , , , , , )

On this day in 1928 – “Ol’ Man River” was recorded by Paul Whiteman and his orchestra. Bing Crosby was the song’s featured vocalist. The song is from the Broadway musical, “Showboat”.

SOTD: Percy Sledge – Baby Help Me

CAHOTD

DOTD

RCOTD

Question of the Day:

What is something chunky that you love?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
9 Comments

  1. Nicole said,

    My Baby Boy!!!!! 🙂 And chunky chocolate capuchino frozen yogurt. BUT, I love Kael oodles more.

  2. Kel/y_H said,

    Peanut butter
    Jewelry
    Heels
    Ice cream

  3. Shannon said,

    My boy cat, Aislan! Some of his nicknames are Superchunk and Tubby Butters because of his heft. He is the sweetest kitty-boy ever!
    (And yes, I give my cats nicknames. Doesn’t everyone?)

    • Kel/y_H said,

      • Shannon said,

        Although my cats have nicknames, none of them are ever called “Princess-Kitty,” and they are certainly never put in costumes. In fact, whenever I see pictures of cats in costumes, I wonder how many major arteries were severed in the dressing of that cat.

        Aislan has those cute nicknames, as well as the nickname “Buddy Man”, because he has an extraordinary personality as cats go, and also because he is the only Y Chromosome-posessing organism in my household.

        Another one of my cats is sometimes called by the nickname “Bitchcat”. You only get an endearing name if your behavior is endearing.

    • amber said,

      our cats have nicknames too.
      wesley is “wesley bean” (she curls up around your hand when she cuddles and looks like a bean!
      lift is “the crazy one” (dan is convinced that worms ate her brains as a kitten
      canem is “the dumb one” or “bed-cat” (she’s dumb and never leaves the bed)

      also, they are all a little chunky!

  4. Emily said,

    Potato soup.

  5. Megan said,

    The grandbaby’s pretty chunky and I love her to death. I also love chocolate cunky chocolate ice cream that they used to sell at Braums.

  6. nattya61 said,

    Nicholas, of course. I’d go with Ben and Jerry’s New York Super Fudge Chunk and potato soup for my fave chunky foods, though, I do nibble on Nick a lot too.

Leave a Reply

