Song of the Day 01/18/2010

January 18, 2010 at 7:30 am (america, birthday, Chick-Fil-A, christian, church, Free, free song, mp3, music, qotd, song, song of the day, sotd) (, , , , , , , , )

I was born at 12:43 AM on January 18th, 1981.

Today is my 29th birthday.

So far this has been the best year of my life.

I look forward to meeting my daughter in a few months. Continuing to teach kids about Jesus in BSF. Blogging the SOTD and building this community up with question after question – as long as I can think of them.

Thank you for tuning in, checking this out, and making this such a fun place to be.

Each one of you brings a unique perspective to this place and I would not trade you for anything. So let’s have some fun!

SOTD:

Birthday – Paul McCartney

Question of the Day:

What birthday present did you immediately return?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
5 Comments

  1. Nicole said,

    I never returned it, but I did regift it this year…It was a brand of body/bath gel stuff that I’d never heard of. I’ve had it for awhile and gave it to my sister this year for Christmas. Am I cheap or what?

  2. Samkon said,

    I haven’t returned anything either, but I did use a gift the same day I got it. The lady got me a gift card to Lowe’s, and we stopped by after dinner to get a few home remodeling items.

    And that just made me realize how old I am…

  3. Enoch said,

    Movies. It’s happened twice. One was “The Island.” Decent sort of scifi flick, but not one I particularly want to watch again. The other one was “Crank,” which was sort of funny, but filled with gratuitous nudity and sexual content. PASS! I almost feel bad because my oldest friend bought be both of those, but he should really know that I am super picky about what I decide to get for the DVD shelf. Basically, it has to be something I will watch over and over again. Neither of those qualified. e

  4. Bridget said,

    Lovely photo, Adam. 🙂

    I’m glad Andy and I have been a part of the best year of your life so far! We are lucky to know you!

    I don’t know that I’ve returned a birthday gift, but I have returned a Christmas gift. One Christmas two people gave me the same off white sweater, so I returned one of them. I also have a couple of things in my closet that I received that have no real purpose for me. I keep waiting to find the right person for them… as in, “SURPRISE! Today you get a present just for fun.”

    • adamthepugh said,

      That photo is actually from my 28th birthday where I fell asleep. I thought it fitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

